Chelsea seal fourth successive WSL title after beating Reading


Chelsea have been crowned Women's Super League champions for the fourth successive season after beating Reading 3-0 on the final day of the season.

Goals from Sam Kerr and Guro Reiten ensured Emma Hayes' side won the title once again, finishing two points above Manchester United, whose 1-0 win over Liverpool was not enough for their first triumph.

The Blues also completed the domestic double for the third year running, having seen off the Red Devils to win the FA Cup at Wembley earlier this month.

Reiten spoke of her pride for the club after the thrilling victory. 

She said: "I am so proud of everyone at this club. It has been a lot of hard work but days like today make it worth it. 

"We've played so many games, you have to go again every third or fourth day. But we keep doing it again and again, digging deep, finding that special moment to win games. And yeah, we're good!

This is a breaking news story and will be updated as more details become available. Please keep refreshing the page.